PCF team members

Core Team

carola hein

Prof. Carola Hein
History of Architecture and Urban Planning
Editor of PortusPlus
C.M.Hein@tudelft.nl

Paul van de Laar

Prof. Paul van de Laar
History, Culture and Communication
Director Museum Rotterdam
vandelaar@eshcc.eur.nl

Sabine Luning

Assoc. Prof. Sabine Luning
Cultural Anthropology and Development Sociology
sluning@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Maurice Hartenveld

Ass. Prof. Maurice Harteveld
Urban Design - Public Space
M.G.A.D.Harteveld@tudelft.nl

Amanda Brandellero

Ass. Prof. Amanda Brandellero
History, Culture and Communication
brandellero@eshcc.eur.nl

Andrew Littlejohn

Ass. Prof. Andrew Littlejohn
Cultural Anthropology and Development Sociology 
a.l.littlejohn@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Ingrid Mulder

Assoc. Prof. Ingrid Mulder
Industrial Design
I.J.Mulder@tudelft.nl

Maurice Jansen

Senior Res. Maurice Jansen
Port and Transport Economics
Rotterdam Education Map
m.jansen@ese.eur.nl

Sarah Hinman

Ass. Prof. Sarah Hinman
Governance & Global Affairs
s.e.hinman@luc.leidenuniv.nl

Coordination Team

 Thomas

Thomas van den Brink
PhD Student
T.M.vandenBrink@tudelft.nl 

Hilde Sennema

Hilde Sennema
PhD Student
sennema@eshcc.eur.nl

 carola hein

Asma Mehan
Postdoc Research Fellow
a.mehan@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Team LDE

Tianchen Dai (Postdoc, TU Delft)

Vincent Baptist (PhD, Erasmus)

Stephan Hauser (PhD, TU Delft)

Yvonne van Mil (PhD, TU Delft) 

Penglin Zhu (PhD, TU Delft)

Rachel Lee (Post-doc, TU Delft)

Didem Yerli (PhD, Leiden University)

Erik de Maaker (Assistent prof, TU Delft)

Dan C. Baciu (Assistant Professor, TU Delft)

Reinout Rutte (Assistent prof, TU Delft)

Nadia Alaily-Mattar (Research Associate, TU Delft)

Roberto Rocco (Associate Professor, TU Delft)

Olga Coretcaia (PhD, Erasmus)

Paolo De Martino (PhD, TU Delft)

Andreas Künzi (PhD, TU Delft)

 

Team international

Lucija Ažman-Momirski (Assoc. Prof., University of Ljubljana)

Francesca Savoldi (Post doc, NOVA University, Lisbon)

Mina Akhavan (Research Fellow, Adjunct Prof., Politecnico di Milano)

Martin Valinger Sluga (PhD, University of Ljubljana)

 

Website & Social Media

Winnie Goldsteen (SA, TU Delft)

 

Alumni

Sarah Jayne (Master, Leiden University)

Maarten Jan Hoekstra (Assistant prof, TU Delft)

 

 

International Advisory Board

Jürgen Bruns-Berentelg (HafenCityHamburg),

Tiziana Murgia (Association of Italian Ports)

Prof. Piotr Lorens (Gdansk University)

Pietro Spirito (Central Thyrrenean Ports)

Prof. Stephen Ramos (University of Georgia)

Prof. Carolin Funck (Hiroshima University)

Prof. Christian Schmid (ETH Zürich)

Susan Schwartzenberg (Exploratorium San Francisco)

Greta Marini (Port Center Le Havre)

Dr. José M P Sánchez (AIVP)

Rinio Bruttomesso (RETE)

Pedro Ressano Garcia (Université Laval)

Vicent Esteban-Chapapría (Universitat Politècnica de València)

Sabah Zrari (Universidad de Santiago de Chile)

Fernando Puntigliano (Universidad Católica del Uruguay) 

Said Madani (Professor and Head, Laboratoire PUVIT)

Dirk Schubert (HafenCity University Hamburg)

Carolin Funck (Hiroshima University)

 

Supporting Deans

Dick van Gameren (Faculty of Architecture and the Built Environment, TU Delft)

Paul Wolters (Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences, Leiden University)

Frank van der Duijn Schouten (Erasmus School of History, Culture and Communication)